LOCALISE’s National Stakeholder Committees (NSC)

LOCALISE has established a National Stakeholder Committee (NSC) in each partner’s country. NSCs collaborate closely in LOCALISE at the national level. Chaired by the consortium member in the country, the stakeholder committees will meet once a year. Additionally, LOCALISE facilitates and fosters collaboration between national
committees and the project partners, e.g. at the occasion of the final conference where all
involved parties – including committee members – will be participating. The rationale in the selecting process was to represent stakeholders from the most relevant organisations involved in the local governance of social cohesion. The participating stakeholder representatives declared their substantial interest in transnational comparisons of the local governance of social cohesion and thus in the dissemination of LOCALISE’s findings.

LOCALISE’s Local Authorities (LA)

Complementing the close involvement of NSCs, and in order to provide dissemination, mutual and transnational learning among various actors, LOCALISE’s partners organise six national ‘local authorities’ meetings to immediately present the project’s findings to those directly involved in the local governance of social cohesion. Hence, in a reciprocal manner local actors interviewed in our local case studies will have the opportunity to directly profit from comparative research in Europe.

LOCALISE’s Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

In order to assure the scientific excellence of LOCALISE’s research, the consortium established a scientific advisory committee which aids in implementing work packages, advice the partners as well as the consortium and participate in the kick-off seminar, the midterm workshop and the final conference. Additionally, all committee members may advise the project on scientific and policy matters upon their own initiative and they may attend biannual consortium meetings if their advice is considered necessary or helpful by the project coordinator.
LOCALISE’s partners are glad to bring together seven most experienced senior scholars that have declared their readiness to participate in the scientific advisory committee:

Jean-Claude Barbier (France)

Anne Green (UK)

Stanislawa Golinowska (Poland)

Stephan Leibfried (Germany)

Colin Lindsay (UK)

Chiara Saraceno (Itlay)

Bo Strath (Finland)